Sunday, August 14, 2016

Flashback. Milwaukee Hasn't Had a Republican Mayor Since 1908.

Flashback 2014. WISN reports:
1908 is a year that will bring a smile to the face of anyone who roots against the Chicago Cubs—like us here in Milwaukee—because that’s the last year that the Cubbies won the World Series. But 1908 is also a year that should cause us here in Milwaukee to raise an eyebrow, because it’s also the last year that Milwaukee had a Republican mayor.

After Sherburn Becker left office, this city has elected six Democrats, one nonpartisan, one fusion candidate, and three—count ‘em, three—socialists.

One popular saying is that the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over but expecting a different result. Well, here in Milwaukee, it’s voting for the same liberals over and over but expecting the city to improve.

Just a reminder the next time some progressive blames anyone other than the Democrat party for Milwaukee.